EAPRIL is governed by an international Executive Board, responsible for setting out the broader strategies and policies of the association.

The day-to-day management of the EAPRIL activities is carried out by the EAPRIL Office, located in Leuven (Belgium).

Executive Board

Within the EAPRIL Executive Board, there are three portfolio committees (PC): Conference, Clouds & In-between activities and Association Development. Each PC consists of several Board Members and focuses on a different aspect of the association.


Nick Gee


PC Conference


Zarina Charlesworth

Board Member

PC Association Development & PC Clouds and In-between Activities


Harry Stokhof

Board Member

PC Conference & PC Association Development


Essi Ryymin

Board Member

PC Clouds and In-between Activities


Elke Emmers

Board Member

PC Conference & PC Association Development


Emmy Vrieling

Board Member

PC Clouds and In-between Activities

General Assembly

The General Assembly is chaired by the Chair of the EAPRIL Executive Board and includes the following members:

  • Current Executive Board Members
  • Past Chairs of EAPRIL
  • Current EAPRIL Cloud Coordinators
  • Current Conference Chair as well as the previous Conference Chair
  • Editors of EAPRIL journals and/or other publications

The General Assembly convenes at least once a year for a number of official and legally required tasks. In addition to these formal responsibilties, the General Assembly meets at the annual EAPRIL Conference to discuss the further development of the association.


PATRICK circle 4

Patrick Belpaire

Managing Director

Day-to-day management

Circle Lore

Lore Verschakelen

Association Manager ad interim

Association management, EAPRIL conference, events, communication & promotion