BR&PP Award 2020

The EAPRIL Best Research and Practice Project (BR&PP) Award recognises projects by (practitioner-) researchers in the field of education, learning and instruction or training and development, which exceptionally contribute to educational practice.


The Award procedure consists of two phases:




  • All projects need to be submitted via the EAPRIL system.
  • After the submission deadline all submitted projects will be reviewed by an appointed Awarding Committee.
  • Based on the review results the Awarding Committee will decide which projects will be officially nominated for the Award.




  • All nominated projects will be invited to prepare an elevator pitch and flyer of their project.
  • All nominated projects will be invited to present their project at the EAPRIL2020 conference during the plenary Award Session. 
  • The Awarding Committee will announce the winner and hand over the Award on the last day of the conference based on the elevator pitch, flyer and presentation.


More detailed info on the procedure and criteria can be found here.

Are you managing or taking part in a research project of which you think it will contribute to educational practice, we warmly encourage you to submit your project for the BR&PP Award.

Or do you know any projects that might be eligible for this Award? Please do not hesitate to spread the word! 

You can find the submission guidelines here


To submit your proposal click here and select the format Best Research & Practice Project Award. 

Due to the current COVID-19 crisis, we have decided to extend the submission deadline until September 8, 2020 midnight CEST!


Best Poster Award

Each year EAPRIL also reaches out a Best Poster Award during the EAPRIL Conference. More info on the procedure will follow soon. 

Winner of the Best Poster Award 2019

Factors for successful design and implication for hybrid learning environments by Maria Custers (Fontys University of Applied Sciences, the Netherlands) & Maud Hendrickx (Fontys University of Applied Sciences, the Netherlands)

Best Poster Award Winner